Past Events

Dissertation Defense
Jake Bringewatt (QuICS)
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 2:00pm
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
JQI-QuICS Special Seminar
Timur Tscherbul (University of Nevada, Reno)
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/9893676372?pwd=VVNOd2xNZ3FCblk4aFdTMjkzTllvQT09&omn=95385603985
PhD Preliminary
Matt Kovacs-Deak (QuICS)
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 - 3:00pm
ATL 3100A
Friday Quantum Seminar
Nikko Pomata (JQI)
Friday, May 10, 2024 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
Dissertation Defense
Chen Bai (QuICS)
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 - 3:30pm
AV Williams 2460
RQS Seminar
Zhenning Liu (QuICS)
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 - 1:00pm
PSC 2136 and Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/99675829668
QuICS Seminar
Kenneth Rudinger (Sandia National Laboratory)
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
Friday Quantum Seminar
Iman Ahmadabadi (JQI)
Friday, May 3, 2024 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
QuICS Special Seminar
Narayanan Rengaswamy (University of Arizona)
Thursday, May 2, 2024 - 1:00pm
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
Dissertation Defense
Adam Ehrenberg (QuICS)
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 - 11:00am
ATL 3332 and Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/2144033185?pwd=TVNvWERUeHlpRUlybW10b20rV1UyUT09&omn=94991888500
QuICS Seminar
Florian Speelman (University of Amsterdam)
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
Quantum Information Math RIT Seminar
Xiaozhen Fu (Physics and QuICS)
Monday, April 29, 2024 - 4:00pm
Kirwan Hall 3206
Friday Quantum Seminar
Martin Ritter (JQI)
Friday, April 26, 2024 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
QuICS Special Seminar
Hemant Mishra (Cornell University)
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 - 2:15pm
PSC 3150 and Virtual Via Zoom
QuICS Seminar
Margarita Davydova (MIT)
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 - 10:30am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom: