Events

QuICS hosts a variety of events, including several regular seminar series:

For event announcements, please subscribe to the quics-announce mailing list.  You may also subscribe to the QuICS Events calendar (also available in iCal format).  Many seminars are also recorded and posted on the QuICS YouTube channel.

Upcoming

QCCC Seminar
Atul Mantri (QuICS)
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 1:00pm
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
Friday Quantum Seminar
Christopher Baldwin (QuICS)
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
QuICS Seminar
Romain Vasseur (UMass Amherst)
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/2821742741?pwd=SWJSRm1DTGFoYUtVMllVSEo5bzdmdz09
QCCC Seminar
Daochen Wang (QuICS)
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - 1:00pm
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/96508005344
RQS Seminar
Romain Vasseur (UMass Amherst)
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 10:00am
PSC 2136 and Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/97880726390
QuICS Seminar
Nathanan Tantivasadakarn (Caltech)
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom: To be announced
QuICS Seminar
William Kretschmer (University of Texas, Austin)
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/94440005174?pwd=azh5VVpnOHl1Q0NoTEhIQS9nQWdEZz09 Meeting ID: 944 4000 5174 Passcode: 783735

Past

Friday Quantum Seminar
Jacob Lin (RQS and QuICS)
Friday, September 30, 2022 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
QCCC Seminar
Alexandru Cojocaru (QuICS)
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - 1:00pm
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
QuICS Special Seminar
Hrant Gharibyan (Caltech)
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
Friday Quantum Seminar
Zemin Huang (JQI)
Friday, September 23, 2022 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
Friday Quantum Seminar
Nathan Schine (University of Maryland)
Friday, September 16, 2022 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
QCCC Seminar
Manasi Shingane (QuICS)
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 1:00pm
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
CS Seminar
Xiaodi Wu (QuICS)
Friday, September 9, 2022 - 3:00pm
IRB 0318 and Virtual Via Zoom
Friday Quantum Seminar
Graham Reid (JQI/NIST)
Friday, September 9, 2022 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
RQS Seminar
Ryan Shaffer (UC Berkeley)
Thursday, September 8, 2022 - 10:00am
PSC 2136 and Virtual Via Zoom
QCCC Seminar
Yusuf Alnawakhtha (QuICS)
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 1:00pm
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
QuICS Seminar
Ulysse Chabaud (Caltech)
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A and Virtual Via Zoom
JQI Special Seminar
Alessandro Villar (Physical Review Letters)
Monday, August 29, 2022 - 2:00pm
PSC 3150
IQC-QuICS Math-CS Seminar
Andrey Boris Khesin (MIT)
Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 2:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom
IQC-QuICS Math-CS Seminar
Jerry Li (Microsoft Research)
Thursday, August 18, 2022 - 2:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom
IQC-QuICS Math-CS Seminar
Kiara Hansenne (Universität Siegen)
Thursday, August 11, 2022 - 2:00pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgK20YfBOIY